Be yourself, but be brave.

Hello! You are reading the blog of a newly minted MPH. You guys, when I started that degree, I was just climbing out of my saturn return. And Bush was president. Wha!! It feels so damn delicious to read magazines instead of textbooks on the train. I learned many important things during my time in graduate school, and one key lesson was that I don’t like school. Truth is, I like to think of myself as a renaissance ideas man; big on enthusiasm, short on follow through.

And so, here’s my to-do list for this first glorious spring without homework. My mantra for the wide wireless world ahead is “Be E, But Be Brave.” That means, admit to the internet right now that I’m no scholar and that instead, I want to re-read every young adult book I ever loved (listen, look me in the eye and tell me The Face on the Milk Carton didn’t make you re-consider everything you thought you knew about your 12 year old life thus far). But be brave about it, and do some new exciting stuff, the types of adventures that my BFF M says makes your insides feel like they’re on your outsides.

Well, those new endeavors aren’t exactly reflected on this to-do list, yet. But I’ll keep you posted. And in the meantime, so far I’m four books into Betsy-Tacy and I made K change the lightbulb in my closet. 2013: I am Getting It Done.

photo (1)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Be yourself, but be brave.

  1. molly says:

    I see Bratenders is on that list. Honestly, that’s been on mine for about 6 years now. Do I see a bachelorette party idea??

Leave a Reply

